Alan Parsons: Try Anything Once

Alan Parsons: Try Anything Once - 2 LP Music On Vinyl

Music On Vinyl
Alan Parsons: Try Anything Once
38,90 €
Yli 90 euron verkkokauppatilaukset toimituskuluitta kaikkialle Suomeen!
Huom! Ei koske ovelle-toimitusta.


Try Anything Once is the first solo album created by Alan Parsons following the split of The Alan Parsons Project. This album features vocals by Ambrosia's David Pack, Duran Duran backing singer Jacqui Copland, former Mindbender and 10cc guitarist Eric Stewart, and Manfred Mann's Earth Band frontman Chris Thompson.

The album takes a different turn from the previously ethereal Project albums, and seems to continue the directional development that started with Stereotomy and Gaudi [MOVLP631], combining rock elements ("Back Against The Wall" & "Breakaway") and mood-oriented beats ("Turn It Up" & "I'm Talking To You"), while still retaining certain elements of the classic Project albums that are unique ("Mr Time", "Wine From The Water", the instrumentals). 

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Printed innersleeves
  • Includes 2 bonus tracks: "I'm Talking To You" & "Dreamscape"

Catalog #: MOVLP1270, (Releasedate: 2015-04-06)

Format: 2 LP, 180 gram
Barcode: 8718469537587
Sleeve: Gatefold
Original Release: 1993 

Side A

1. The Three Of Me
2. Turn It Up
3. Wine From The Water 

Side B
1. Breakaway
2. Mr Time
3. Jigue

Side C
1. I'm Talkin' To You
2. Siren Song
3. Dreamscape

Side D
1. Back Against The Wall
2. Re-Jigue
3. Oh Life (There Must Be More)