Diana Krall : Glad Rag Doll

Diana Krall : Glad Rag Doll
38,90 €
Yli 90 euron verkkokauppatilaukset toimituskuluitta kaikkialle Suomeen!
Huom! Ei koske ovelle-toimitusta.


Diana Krall's extraordinary new album, 'Glad Rag Doll' is an exhilarating and adventurous exploration of new sounds, new instrumentation and new musicians. It stars a singer and piano player, filled with mischief, humour and a renewed sense of tenderness and intimacy.

The record reveals itself at that remarkable vanishing point in time where all music; swinging, rocking and taboo, collide with songs of longing, solace and regret. All are made new again in a vaudeville of Krall's own imagining.

It is at once a major departure and a natural progression for the gifted musician. Diana simply calls the album, "a song and dance record."

Product Details

Format: Vinyl (2-LP)

Releasedate: September 25, 2012

Label: Verve

Track Listings

Side A

1. We Just Couldn't Say Goodbye

2. There Ain't No Sweet Man That's Worth The Salt Of My Tears

3. Just Like A Butterfly That's Caught In The Rain

4. You Know I Know Ev'rything's Made For Love

Side B

5. Glad Rag Doll

6. I'm A Little Mixed Up

7. Prairie Lullaby

Side C

8. Here Lies Love

9. I Used To Love You But It's All Over Now

10. Let It Rain

Side D

11. Lonely Avenue

12. Wide River To Cross

13. When The Curtain Comes Dow